Woodnet Forums
Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - Printable Version

+- Woodnet Forums (https://www.forums.woodnet.net)
+-- Thread: Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then (/showthread.php?tid=7322593)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - fredhargis - 09-09-2016

I'm only a hobbyist. When we moved to this place I gave up my shop and a 32x40 pole barn we had at the last house. The pole barn was really nice since it had a concrete floor. Here, all we have is a 32x50 machine shed (pole barn with a gravel floor) so I had to do something. What I came up with was a 32x50x10 building that will replace both my old shop and part of the pole barn. Right now I'm thinking that 30' of it will be shop, and 20' will be for the pole barn stuff that needs a concrete floor. Anyway, they just got finished with the shell last Tuesday, and here is what I have:

The backside, the storage portion will be on the left:
[Image: doneSsm_zpslpxjsjgq.jpg]

This is the front/side. The small OH door is for access to the shop area (lumber, etc.). I think the color difference is due to the time of day (or I screwed with the white balance).
[Image: doneEsm_zpskkr9w8on.jpg]

Lastly, the inside. I did have it framed with 2x6 lumber to be able to insulate better. the rest of the work is on me, I'll get power (someday) and then finish the inside.
[Image: insidesm_zpsq62yspzi.jpg]

RE: Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - paarker - 09-09-2016

I am so jealous! Maybe some day I'll have a space like that I can call home.

RE: Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - Herb G - 09-09-2016

If I ever hit the lottery, I'm having a steel building put up for my shop.
You got a nice place there my friend.

RE: Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - cputnam - 09-09-2016

Beautiful! I'm jealous

RE: Not quiet a "MIkiespace", but then - Admiral - 09-09-2016