There's a critter in my house...
We had mice in here last year. I used glue traps & caught 7 mice. I heard rustling in my back cupboard the other day, so I deployed some more baited glue traps.
So far, nothing. So, I don't think it's mice this time.

We don't have any insects inside either.

Any ideas on what it could be?
chipmunk

or just a mouse you haven't caught, yet.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

Could be a government mole?
Any free advice given is worth double price paid.
Don't worry once it finds a shovel it will move on
Phydeaux said "Loving your enemy and doing good for those that hurt you does not preclude killing them if they make that necessary."

Phil Thien

women have trouble understanding Trump's MAGA theme because they had so little involvement in making America great the first time around.

How big is the hole it used to get into the cupboard? Did you hear it day or night?
Matt

If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason.
-Jack Handy

I live in a rural area and usually have upwards of a dozen traps set at any time in the house and the shop. Have caught as many as five in one night. Probably caught over 100 mice in the 15 months we have lived here. It has slowed substantially, and now comes in short waves.

Just because the trap hasn't caught anything doesn't mean it's not a mouse.

I've used almost every kind of trap available in the home improvement stores, including sticky traps. Sticky traps have the worst performance record of any I have used, and I think they're some of the most inhumane traps going.