Any concrete guys here? Crack repair
Our concrete driveway has a cracked area. Part of it has dropped down a bit. There is also a fine crack coming off the major crack. It stops after a few feet.
Looking for the best , cost effective way to fix it. I figure I will have to cut out (I have a saw) the bad part and repour. I could live with the very fine crack, if I could stop it from getting longer. It would save pouring a lot more concrete. If it was metal, I would just drill a hole at the end of it to stop it.
About in the middle of the last picture, you can bairly see the tight crack that goes about 3' and stops.
We are in SW FL and have sandy soil and no freezing.
Thank for any help.
" /> " /> " />
I long for the days when Coke was a soft drink, and Black and Decker was a quality tool.
Happiness is a snipe free planer
Sink hole!
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

cut on both sides of the crack, both the little and big, cut out about 3ft and connect the lines. bust up that chunk of concrete and remove. redo the base were your old chunks settled and repour. with a little adding of color you may reduce how much the new patch will stand out. Your section of the big crack and how the little crack are blending together just to make that area fail. You either had a bad base in the section or someone is parking a heavy vehicle on that spot cause you sure broke it up. Since the cracks are part of an area that is settling you are not going to stop the cracks and stop the area from breaking free of the drive. So either cut out the section and re-pour or just ignore it and live with it. ugly looking concrete finish work. Looks more like that finish was getting away from them and fought to save it.