Hawk Scroll Saw
Has anyone had any experience with the service at the Hawk company? I bought a 26 in Hawk Scroll Saw back about 2004. It has run about a total of 30 minutes in all these years. Yes, I was a tool junkie. Now I am retired and went to use the saw and the motor would not run, it only clicks. I called the company in Bushton, KS and they said to send them the motor to check it. I sent it UPS on Sep 8 and they received it on sep 10. I called them on sep 15 and was told my motor was in the truck of one of the owners, but everyone was attending the Kansas State Fair and no work was being done. Still haven't heard from them and when I call all I get is a busy signal. I am very disappointed with their service or lack of service.
I have no personal experience with Hawk, but you may get some feedback from the folks in this forum;

scrollsawer forum
If you are going down a river at 2 mph and your canoe loses a wheel, how much pancake mix would you need to shingle your roof?

I finally got through on the phone but still getting a runaround. Seems like nobody knows what goes on there
I've only dealt with them once when I needed a couple of parts, and all went well. I hope things work out for you.
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
Ive only dealt with them via email, and they have been VERY prompt and helpful.

Once Favre hangs it up though, it years of cellar dwelling for the Pack. (Geoff 12-18-07)  

The KS State Fair just ended Sunday. If RBI had a booth there, I'm sure they've been very busy, as it is a small company. That being said, I bought a used 20" Hawk about three years ago, had a few issues, and found the company to be very responsive and helpful. I hope you get some satisfaction soon.