A Two Year Project Completed
You may remember this wall cabinet project I've been working on, off and on, for nearly two years now.

I did it in phases because I didn't want to commit to doing it all and once, and because the person I did it for could spread out paying for it. Today, after nearly two years, I installed the last phase of the little cubbies and sliding mirror. Here's what the completed project looks like, as best I could photograph it with the poor light and not enough room to capture it all in one photo.

The shelves in the cubby unit are adjustable. I drilled typical 1/4" shelf pin holes but used straight 1/4" diameter aluminum rod for the pins and milled a 1/4"+ dado in the sides of the shelves. You put the pins in the holes and slide the shelf over the pins. That both hides the pins and prevents the shelf from tipping.

Thanks for looking.

John
Very nice, John. No doubt the customer is happy...both with the job and your willingness to do it on his schedule.
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
Very nice, John. Just in time for Christmas.
>>>> I drilled typical 1/4" shelf pin holes but used straight 1/4" diameter aluminum rod for the pins and milled a 1/4"+ dado in the sides of the shelves. You put the pins in the holes and slide the shelf over the pins. That both hides the pins and prevents the shelf from tipping. <<<<

Awesome idea!! The entire project looks to be really well executed typical of your work John. Happy holidays!

g
I've only had one...in dog beers.

"You can see the stars and still not see the light"
The Eagles: Already Gone
Very nice!. Really nice touch with the shelf pins.
Thanks,  Curt
-----------------
"Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards."
      -- Soren Kierkegaard
Nice work and design, John. A place for everything and everything in it's place.