It's always something, kitchen oven makes annoying noise
I assume it has something to do with the clock. I was thinking the clock was totally useless, but it is self-cleaning, so the cleaning is on a schedule. Oven is getting old, but it still works fine at its intended task. Anyone ever seen this? Am I going to have to trash it?
EricU said:

but it is self-cleaning, so the cleaning is on a schedule.

Why? How often does the self clean cycle need to run?
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

I need to read the manual, it has some kind of timer for cleaning. Or maybe it's the length of the cycle, I don't know.
If I were you I would find a way to disable that feature as self cleaning ovens are problematic at best
Phydeaux said "Loving your enemy and doing good for those that hurt you does not preclude killing them if they make that necessary."

Phil Thien

women have trouble understanding Trump's MAGA theme because they had so little involvement in making America great the first time around.

Bob10 said:

If I were you I would find a way to disable that feature as self cleaning ovens are problematic at best

Please expound on this. Can you even buy an electric range anymore that doesn't have self clean? And what's problematic about them?