Ukelele, Have you made one? do you have plans?
Anyone out there have plans for a Ukelele? (all 3 sizes)
The wife and I are learning.
She bought one. I was too cheap and put the word out.
A friend gave me her grandfathers 1940's era Favilla soprano.
Repaired the crack in the body and refinished.
I may want to build one.
I'm willing to trade....... ????? Mostly I've got wood
Zebra, Iron, and who knows what is buried in the shop

I'll post a pic once the case I'm making is finished.
Woodwork... It's what I do for a living.
(well, such as it may be, It's my job)
((cept my boss is a @#!*&))
I think I'm gonna fire myself for that
Grizzly has lots of resources, from plans to kits. BTW, the correct spelling is ukulele. You'll get more hits in internet searches that way.

Grizz Ukulele Resources
Still Learning,

Allan Hill
FIW, I noticed that Grizzly has koa ukulele kit for around $200. Looks like most of the parts are pre-cut and formed. The description says basic woodworking skills and tools are needed.
I say build you own, I made two. It's an extremely satisfying experience. Found everything I needed to know on the web for free.
lots of great information at http://www.stewmac.com/How-To/Online_Resources/ including how to build jigs and templates PDF downloads. and any parts you need for a good price . and will answer any questions you have. watch some Youtube videos and see some of the not so smart builders making some nice sounding instruments.
It's not hard just takes time.

I went a little over the top with mine.

Life is what you make of it, change your thinking, change your life!
Don's woodshop
Cool. That's what I couldn't remember Stewmac.
Over the top. NAAAAhhhhhh. They look nice.
I'm not know for going overboard or much skillz.

So, mine might be kinda plain

We shall see. It will be a ways out.

Uruk Hai
Ya. I should spell correctly
Woodwork... It's what I do for a living.
(well, such as it may be, It's my job)
((cept my boss is a @#!*&))