Kitchen granite for dummies
Noob questions for a small condo kitchen. Basically a short run of standard size cabinets, no island. When I say noob, I mean total noob.

For starters, I gather that a properly installed 2 cm stone (supported by ply) will be as strong as its 3cm big brother. Am I right about that? The only difference I can find is that the thicker stuff can take a full round profile, while the thinner stuff needs to be laminated and overhang to create that profile...?

Thanks in advance for setting me straight.
Best,
Aram, always learning

"Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.” Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Web: My woodworking photo site
sink hole? if so installing steel across the opening with epoxy into a slot cut into the bottom can be helpful I have installed several without no issues but you have to be extremely careful when you lay it down as that is when it is most likely to break. A drop in sink is an easy cut and install undermount can be tricky if you do it yourself but if you buy in one of the places in Hayward that will cut the hole it usually runs $100 for the cut.

Oh yeah I found a place out by you that has 16g stainless farm house sinks for $199. If I can find the time I am going to pick up a couple for the next remodels I find myself in
Phydeaux said "Loving your enemy and doing good for those that hurt you does not preclude killing them if they make that necessary."

Phil Thien

women have trouble understanding Trump's MAGA theme because they had so little involvement in making America great the first time around.

Thanks, Bob. Appreciate it.
Best,
Aram, always learning

"Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.” Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Web: My woodworking photo site