Any Experience w/ grizzly work bench?
I think this is the correct thread for this.

I went to purchase a Sjöberg bench this weekend on the used market. Turns out it was the junior/kids hobby bench and miss advertised. It was also advertised has have the tail vise that wraps the corner, which it did not have when I got there. So I started looking around and see that grizzly has a bench that has this tail vise I want. Wondering if anyone here has taken this route and would not mind sharing your experience with it.

http://www.grizzly.com/products/84-Workb...aign=zPage

I know the popular view will be to build one for myself and it will be rewarding. I agree, but at the moment the shop is covered up in work and I need to get a better bench situated quicker than it will take my perfectionistic attitude to get on build for myself.
Smile I also like the price of the Griz, it is the top of what I was planning on spending.

Thank you,
Jody
I have no experience with grizz benches. I would just say I would not like that tool tray on the back side. I like to work on both sides of the bench and would look for a bench that allows that.
I agree frigator. I intend on filling that in on whichever bench i end up with.
It looks like a nice bench at a good price. I like the 331# detail. My workbench is an Ulmia and it weighs in at 250+. I have had many benches and really dislike those that make you dance around the shop with them. Solid is good. My bench has a removable tool/junk tray which was removed. You might find this one handy. Mine also has two rows of dogs but I only use the front side. So I say go for it. A good bench makes shoptime a joy.
===---===---===---===---===---===---===---===---
Please visit my website
splintermaking.com