Received Grizz G0609X jointer
Some of you may recall I ended up returning a 8in jointer due to some motor alignment issues and ended up ordering a new bigger jointer. For my trouble Grizz waived the 275$ shipping fee for this new machine. I had to wait a couple weeks but it arrived Friday. 

This jointer, unlike the 8, came in one piece...in one crate, essentially assembled. Just needed to put on the fence and cutterhead guard. There is no shopfox mobile base for this machine so I threw together a simple plywood base with casters so I could move this thing around. It was easy to just roll it off the pallet onto the mobile base with some 1/2in pipe. 

This is my first attempt to post pictures with the new software so bare with me.

[Image: IMG_2233%201_zpsxhsrvhmy.jpg]
[Image: IMG_2228_zpsisztp2e3.jpg]

[Image: IMG_2225_zpsm7obcezv.jpg]
Nice!
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
It was obvious someone had been over this machine for me as it was set up almost perfectly. Fence was square, tables aligned...all I had to do was set the outfeed table as it was a touch too high. I had read in one of the manuals its best to have a cutter touch your straightedge and move it 5/32 when you turn the cutterhead. So I tried that and no snipe, perfect square cuts right out of the box. So am very happy with the machine so far. 

The fence on this thing is huge...almost 4ft long...longer than the one on the 16in jointer. So all's well that ends well and I hope this jointer continues to impress. 

[Image: IMG_2248_zps8ayjxq1b.jpg]

[Image: IMG_2243_zps7cusj4qu.jpg]

[Image: IMG_2234%201_zpstg9qcjij.jpg]

Oh, and one more thing. The crate base was made of metal, really impressive, never seen that before. Going to hand onto it awhile just in case. 

[Image: IMG_2240_zpsxrbhp0wh.jpg]
Man, that's nice!  How big is your shop?