Tongue and groove?
I am going to help instal T&G pine on a cathedral ceiling
Never done it before. Any tips on how to nail it? I plan on using a finish nail gun FWIW. Adhesive needed? It will be going over drywall and the rafters are -6 inches OC

I've only done a couple so I'm no expert, but I don't think you want or need adhesive.  What you will need are nails long enough to get through the drywall and into the rafters.  I think you need a 16 gage nail, minimum, and recommend 15 gage if you have one, and probably at least 2" long.  You nail at an angle through the tongue where it meets the field of the board.  Pretty simple process.  The hardest part for me was keeping the courses straight and parallel.  It sounds so easy but it's more of a challenge than I would have thought.  Chalk lines help a lot.  

The last one I did was with another guy using tall step ladders.  What a PITA.  I highly recommend scaffolding if you can manage it.  Three people are best.  Two in the air and one on the ground cutting the boards as you need them.  We also had quite a few bowed and twisted boards.  Another PITA.  Try to get straight stock, and be sure to let it acclimate well before installing it, at least a week.  

John
We will have scaffolding. 2 1/2 people. Not sure about the 1/2 person cutting. More of a gopher. I have a 16 gauge gun. And an 18. The 16 is heavier/bigger but if that's what works, so be it

Never did a ceiling, and gravity, just a wall, I would use the longest nail you can, but would use 18ga 16 at the most. With that said, how thick is the TnG?  The one we used on the wall was 1/2 or 5/8". No adhesive needed, but if it makes you feel better, go for it, better to over do then under do.
KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE EQUALS WISDOM. RMB
The SO asked me today, "what are you going to do to day"? I said "nothing".  She said, "that's what you did yesterday"! Me, "Yes love, but I was not finished yet"!!!!!!!!
Smirk

2" Long 16 gauge minimum  nails 

no adhesive