What drawer sizes on workbench carcass?
I'm rebuilding my workbench carcase and when I'm done I will have a space 26" high X 63" wide to fill with drawers on full extension 22" slides. I don't have any problem with dividing the width into thirds into 3 tiers of 21" wide drawers. What I'm having trouble deciding is how many rows of drawers. In my first design I went with 4 rows 4-6-8-8 from the top down. Then I got to worrying about not having a really deep drawer so I came up with a 3 row 6-8-12 configuration. Then I couldn't figure out what I would ever put in a 12" drawer so I thought I would ask you guys what has worked best for you.  The obvious question is "What do you plan to put in them?" Unfortunately, at this point, I don't even know. I'm a pretty average hobbiest woodworker in a 600 sf shop with about every major power tool except a lathe and a bandsaw. I have built everything from kitchen cabinets to little decorative boxes. I guess most of my stuff has been furniture for the kids.  I would appreciate hearing from anyone who fits this profile about what has worked for you. Would you rather have 12 smaller drawers in your work bench or 9 bigger ones?

Papa Jim
I had a good day. I used every tool I own!
Papa Jim,