Lie Nielsen #9 1/2 block plane
Does LN no longer make this?
Only in low-angle configuration.
Hard to believe. Perhaps a website error?
Credo Elvem ipsum etiam vivere
Non impediti ratione cogitationis
Apparently, they've eliminated all the standard angle block planes from their lineup.  You could contact them and see if they'll make one for you.  Sometimes they will do runs of defunct planes if there's enough demand.  Alternatively, Veritas (Lee Valley) makes a good one, or you could get the WoodRiver LN clone.

Dropping some of their low volume tools and the un-ending promise of introduction of new tools leads me to believe LN has cash flow problems.  I have zero inside knowledge to confirm this - just speculating.  Hope I'm wrong, but that's just what it looks like to me.  They are hiring factory folks, though.  I've been chastised in the past for suggesting they might have some issues.  That's fine.  It's just my opinion based on what I see from the outside.

I have at least 20 LN planes.  Not knocking their quality nor their commitment to excellence.  Just concerned.
Still Learning,

Allan Hill
It may be the case that there is not enough demand for the standard angle block plane to make this plane a financial viability for a small company. Keep in mind that one only needs to hone the blade at 33 degrees in the LA version (as opposed to 25 degrees in the Standard version) to achieve the same cutting angle. Plus the LA version has a lower profile, which is more comfortable.

I have the LN #103, which is no longer produced, and it is a terrific plane. I also have their #60 1/2, another excellent plane. I have no need for a #9 1/2.

Regards from Perth

Derek
Articles on furniture building, shop made tools and tool reviews at www.inthewoodshop.com
Interesting. My two 60-1/2s are go to planes. Never thought about one with a higher angle. But, no I do not see a 9-1/2 on the Lie Nielsen web site.