circular saws
I find this last page to be some very interesting reading

I consider myself left handed. I write left handed,  I eat left handed, even with chop sticks and I do most other things left handed, but I bat right handed, fish right handed and I prefer to used my right hand to saw with. Now I can use my left hand just fine to saw with. But I prefer to use my right hand.

Now lets be honest I never said once that one couldn't find a  corded left bladed saw, only that all the saws at the store I was in were right sided saws, corded that is.

Battery powered saw are a fairly new addition to the saw market. Again this is true only from a age thing. Battery operated saws, lets say have been on the market for 25 years, not exactly for sure. I bought my first saw in 1971 at the age of 23, 24. so I have been using a corded right handed saw for over 30 years before the battery power saws even came out. I also bought my only battery operated ( left sided) saw about 3 years ago and I find after all these years of doing something one way and then having to switch bothersome or as it seem to me backwards.

Not right or not wrong, just bothersome or as it seem to me backwards. I would be much happier if the blade on my battery operated was on the right side because of the way I work. but it seems I have a drill, flash light, jig saw, right angled drill  and a sawsall that all take the same battery and I have 4 of them besides the circ. saw

The reality is I prefer not to use a circular saw  at all if I don't have to, so investing in a different brand is an extra expense I prefer not to shoulder.