I think it would be a great idea if we start
doing some build alongs with the projects we do.  It has been done in the past and it sure would be nice now.

Just before and after each stage and how and what you used.
I know it is kind of hard once we get started but I really thing it would not only give all of us knowledge of how you do things but newbies how to as well.

The next time I am going out to the garage I will start doing this as well.

What do you think

Arlin
As of this time I am not teaching vets to turn. Also please do not send any items to me without prior notification.  Thank You Everyone.

It is always the right time, to do the right thing.
sounds like a good idea Mr. Arlin, but I'm pretty new to turnin' myself. I'm really not into turnin' bowls. I use mine to incorporate turnings with my scroll work. I don't have a lot of fancy tools, just the basics. Most of the time when I get a piece of wood in the lathe, I let it "talk to me" & we decide what it wants to be to go along something I've scrolled. I don't do a lot of turning, but I like your thinking!
Sawdust703
Smile

head sawdust maker
Raised
(01-29-2017, 05:53 PM)sawdust703 Wrote: sounds like a good idea Mr. Arlin, but I'm pretty new to turnin' myself. I'm really not into turnin' bowls. I use mine to incorporate turnings with my scroll work. I don't have a lot of fancy tools, just the basics. Most of the time when I get a piece of wood in the lathe, I let it "talk to me" & we decide what it wants to be to go along something I've scrolled. I don't do a lot of turning, but I like your thinking!