The great table top finish test
I'm about to embark on what I hope will be a very interesting study.

I run a side business mostly focused on slabs (my day job is a software manager), and I have a few finishes that I've been using successfully - 

My go-to durable finish is Behlen Rockhard - it's stood the test of time both with my own bar slabs & tables tops along with my customers. This is only what I put on for kitchen & dining tables and bar tops. The problem is that this is a 4 week commitment - 1 week to apply, 3 week wait and then a day to rub out. 

For other tops, I use either a french polish, or the 1/3 BLO, Varnish & mineral spirits - these are great for desks, coffee tables and bed frames. 

I've been using a catalyzed varnished for casework and am wondering how it might hold up to a table top. 

So, this is a great experiment to see if I can find another finish that compares to Behlen but has a much faster application time. 

As luck will have it, I have been friends / customers of a restaurant for 25 years, and I approached the sisters that own it & asked if they'd be up to having free tables in their main dining area, provided each table has a different finish - realizing they all won't quite look the same, and that I would monitor these throughout the year, and for failed finishes, I'd re-coat them at the end of the year. I figure this is a win-win. They get free tables and I get the motherload of a test bed. 

So, I did a bit of reading and have come up with the following candidates. I'd appreciate any feedback or advice on these as I have never finished with them. I have a FUJI Pro HVLP or will brush on depending upon the instructions. I'd like to thin / shoot where possible so if you've shot these, let me know the thinning you did (if any) or any special things I might consider. 

I have 9 tables, so can add one more. I'd like another lacquer if possible. Thoughts? 

1. Behlen rockhard table finish (got to have my benchmark)