So I thought I'd build a tabletop art easel
Went to Amazon to get some ideas.  Rather than an idea I found one for $13.50.  I couldn't buy the materials even using mostly shop scrap for what I can get this one delivered.  What's a woodworker to do except swallow his pride?  Even if it falls apart, I've got a template to build one out of better materials.  Tabletop folding art easel
[url=https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B002Y6CWCM/ref=ox_sc_act_title_4?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ACD4013XBS5C9][/url]
The good news is that you won't have to worry about your grandkids fighting over who gets grandpappy's easel when you cack.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

expect it will be on display in the Smithsonian, the Met or Getty by then.  It will be like Archie Bunker's chair.  People will reverently approach and whisper under their breath, "HE actually sat there."

No flash photos please.  Try not to crowd.
How on God's green earth can someone make a profit from $13.50 delivered for that item?  Beyond amazing.
What kind of wood is that thing. I'm guessing Rubber Tree AKA plastic
Laugh
Laugh
Laugh

Cletus has it right, nobody gonna fight over your stuff when you croak.

I imagine you know to do this is just between you and your masculinity, but to publicly announce it on a woodwoking forum is a massive deduction of Man card points. I'ma thinking if you started with 62 Gazillion, yer down to about 3. If you had less, well your now a gurl
Laugh
Laugh
Worst thing they can do is cook ya and eat ya

GW
Lot's of descendants would fight over this one.  Thomas Jefferson used it to draft the Declaration of Independence.

Thomas Jefferson Laptop