Spraying finish
I am considering buying a spray gun.  I have a pancake style compressor, which is not big enough.  Since I am a hobbyist, and I will only use it occasionally, I am thinking about buying a second pancake compressor and using a 'Tee' to feed the air sprayer from both units.  Even then it will be a bit anemic, but perhaps OK for occasional use.  I would make sure they are each on a separate circuit.
Has anyone done this?  Did it work OK?

Thanks.
I tried not believing.  That did not work, so now I just believe
It doesn't really matter how occasionally you use it, the compressor has to be up to the task when you do use it.  If you don't want to buy a compressor large enough to supply a conversion gun, I think you would be better served buying a turbine unit.  FWIW, if you buy a LVLP gun you only need a compressor that can put out about 5 CFM at 40 psi.  There are plenty of low cost options in the 30 gal range that will do that.  

John
(07-07-2017, 04:36 PM)Cecil Wrote: I am considering buying a spray gun.  I have a pancake style compressor, which is not big enough.  Since I am a hobbyist, and I will only use it occasionally, I am thinking about buying a second pancake compressor and using a 'Tee' to feed the air sprayer from both units.  Even then it will be a bit anemic, but perhaps OK for occasional use.  I would make sure they are each on a separate circuit.
Has anyone done this?  Did it work OK?

Thanks.