Gasoline Motor Trouble - need advise
Does gas drip out of the carb when it's not running? Sounds like my mower... Even tho I basically pressure washed the carb inside and out with carb cleaner, I think the float/needle is still sicking sometimes. And if it sticks open, the gas drips out when it's stopped.
Benny

(07-20-2017, 08:47 AM)bennybmn Wrote: Does gas drip out of the carb when it's not running? Sounds like my mower... Even tho I basically pressure washed the carb inside and out with carb cleaner, I think the float/needle is still sicking sometimes. And if it sticks open, the gas drips out when it's stopped.

Tap it with the handle of a screwdriver. If you don't want to tear it apart, you may get lucky running a can of seafoam through the gas.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

Actually that's what I did after it stalled. So I did it again when I put it away
Smile I considered installing a shutoff in the gas line, but I don't want the carb drying out and varnishing up every time it sits either.
Benny

(07-20-2017, 08:47 AM)bennybmn Wrote: Does gas drip out of the carb when it's not running? Sounds like my mower... Even tho I basically pressure washed the carb inside and out with carb cleaner, I think the float/needle is still sicking sometimes. And if it sticks open, the gas drips out when it's stopped.

No, neither the OE carb. nor the brand new one I put on it.  Fuel isn't the problem.  

I took the motor to a B&S shop a week ago; now I'm waiting for them to get to it.  I called them after 3 days to ask when they would get to it.  They told me they have a 10 day backlog.  So I called another shop - at least 2 weeks.  I should stop woodworking and open a small engine repair shop.  You don't have to look for customers and you always have work.  

John