Insulation in basement got wet; mold concerns
Fiberglass insulation in corner of basement got wet and paper has turned black.  Drywall is still good but LOML wants it ripped out, treated and redone.

Do I need to wear a mask? any other precautions to take while I do the demo?  There will be bleach and Kilz involved before new insulation, etc is applied.

Suspected source is joint between house and covered front porch -- seems we got a hard driving rain blown in from the west than ran over porch and into joint and down wall.  Sealing it will be first step.
Sigh
"Truth is a highway leading to freedom"  --Kris Kristofferson

Wild Turkey
We may see the writing on the wall, but all we do is criticize the handwriting.
(joined 10/1999)
Yes, Fescue should wear a mask when he tears that out.
Mark

I'm no expert, unlike everybody else here - Busdrver

Nah...I like you, young feller...You remind me of my son... Timberwolf 03/27/12

Here's a fact: Benghazi is a Pub Legend... CharlieD 04/19/15

(07-18-2017, 02:14 PM)CLETUS Wrote: Yes, Fescue should wear a mask when he tears that out.

You are an optimist.
Rolleyes
"Truth is a highway leading to freedom"  --Kris Kristofferson

Wild Turkey
We may see the writing on the wall, but all we do is criticize the handwriting.
(joined 10/1999)
Black mold? Yes on the gloves and mask.
Steve

Missouri

The Revos apparently are designed to clamp railroad ties and pull together horrifically prepared joints
WaterlooMark 02/9/2020