Sketch-Up....
(09-29-2017, 09:16 PM)Danny in Houston Wrote: I was hoping to click the underlined book titles and be taken to a link where I could buy an electronic copy of the book, but the underlined book titles in your post were not hyperlinks...

Try the link under his name.
(09-29-2017, 09:16 PM)Danny in Houston Wrote: I was hoping to click the underlined book titles and be taken to a link where I could buy an electronic copy of the book, but the underlined book titles in your post were not hyperlinks.  So I searched and found the books on Amazon, only available on DVD format for $39.95.  So I just passed.

Just wanted to provide some marketing feedback.  You had me, but it became too much trouble.

So back to paper and pencil, maybe one day I'll put forth the effort.

I've been a part of this forum almost from the beginning (my old profile disappeared in the software upgrade), and I don't consider my participation as "marketing". I'm a woodworker first and foremost, I just happen to have written a bunch of stuff. I feel a little guilty whenever I mention one of my books, and I don't think it would be in good taste to throw in direct links to product pages on my website. My personal limit is to only mention one of my books if it is a relevant answer to a posted question, and I always thought that the link following my signature or the website link would get someone where they wanted to go.
Bob Lang
ReadWatchDo.com
Personally, I just messed around with it. That's my preferred method. Then I Goggle when I get stuck. The key thing that someone posted already is "learning to think like the machine " and you'll get it. This is especially true for SketchUp.
I have been using Sketchlist as opposed to Sketchup. Not free, but reasonably priced at the intro levels and you can download a free trial version to practice on.