Baileigh Industrial 3HP Cyclone Dust Collector DC-2100C
 Baileigh Industrial 3HP Cyclone Dust Collector DC-2100C

Link: https://www.baileigh.com/dust-collector-dc-2100c

Anyone have any experience with one of these?

Looks pretty nice and price too.  It boasts 2,111 CFM.  Think that’s accurate?

Comments please.  Thanks.

Robert
I am never rong....but sometimes I am a little week on being wright?
Robert,

I have no experience with that unit, but it is the same unit as the Jet, the old Laguna style (the changed design last year), and the old JDS cyclone (they changed 1-2 years ago but are now out of DC business). These are all made over seas with different colors. So if you see any information on the others it should apply to this unit. The bottom line is cyclones have proven to be more effective with longer cone designs. These are all short cone design, and unless you don't have the height, can not perform well at separation. So what happens is your dust gets past the cyclone and clogs the filter requiring more cleanings. They still have decent suction and good filters to keep the collected dust out of the shop, but the constant filter cleaning will be needed to maintain performance.

Maybe someone with one of the other units can comment on their performance.

Hope this helps. Let us know what you do.

Carl
I'd bet this months SS check that it doesn't pull 2100 CFM. Most of those CFM numbers are the marketing departments imagination. My cyclone with a bigger motor and impeller does about 1150 CFM (measured with a pitot tube and gauge) through a 6" duct. As you consider this and others just keep in mind the performance usually quoted is about as accurate as the 6.5 HP your shop has. That unit does have 1 micron bags (that's good, though it could be better) but it's not clear to me if you can remove those 4" inlets and have one 6". Generally speaking,the smaller the duct the less air is moved so a unit that size would work best with 6" ducting.