Help! Rain on table during staining
Help!  I am very new to refinishing wood and decided to refinish our kitchen table that had bad water marks on it.  I sanded the entire thing (which my hand is still tingling).  Right as I was cleaning the table off getting ready to move it into the garage it started raining.  I didn't think anything of it and moved it inside.  I let it dry and put the first coat of stain on with no problem.  After the second coat of stain, I noticed the drops that you see below.  I finally realized what the marks were after the 3rd coat of stain (I told you I was knew at this).  The table is mostly perfect except for these spots - any suggestions?  Please don't tell me I have to start over!

Thanks for any advise!

Attached Files Image(s)

(10-10-2017, 10:57 AM)StaceyG Wrote: Help!  I am very new to refinishing wood and decided to refinish our kitchen table that had bad water marks on it.  I sanded the entire thing (which my hand is still tingling).  Right as I was cleaning the table off getting ready to move it into the garage it started raining.  I didn't think anything of it and moved it inside.  I let it dry and put the first coat of stain on with no problem.  After the second coat of stain, I noticed the drops that you see below.  I finally realized what the marks were after the 3rd coat of stain (I told you I was knew at this).  The table is mostly perfect except for these spots - any suggestions?  Please don't tell me I have to start over!

Thanks for any advise!