Baileigh Industrial
Anyone familiar with Baileigh Industrial woodworking tools? I am looking at their midgrade cabinet table saw. Thanks
(03-10-2018, 01:10 PM)Sunflower Woodworking Wrote: Anyone familiar with Baileigh Industrial woodworking tools? I am looking at their midgrade cabinet table saw. Thanks

Sorry, I have no experience w/ this company nor reviews of its tools - assume these are made in the Far East (e.g. Taiwan) - BUT, if there are some personal experiences w/ these products, I would be curious if anyone has used and/or owns the bench top drill press shown below - interested in the 'quality & reliability' of the speed changing mechanism (see double arrow) - thanks.  Dave
Smile

Attached Files Image(s)

Piedmont North Carolina
I own a PL1340E 1340 metal lathe. Its a chinese model with a Sinpo DRO on it out of the crate. Its great for a new chinese lathe and has a great manual as well.

Glad its my shop I am responsible for - I only have to make me happy.

(03-10-2018, 07:09 PM)BloomingtonMike Wrote: I own a PL1340E 1340 metal lathe. Its a chinese model with a Sinpo DRO on it out of the crate.  Its great for a new chinese lathe and has a great manual as well.

OH MY!  A Chinese lathe w/ a great manual! 
Big Grin
Cool  That's a first for me - far eastern to English translations are always interesting (i.e. frustrating) in my experience - must have had a great translator!  
Yes  Dave
Piedmont North Carolina
(03-10-2018, 08:03 PM)giradman Wrote: OH MY!  A Chinese lathe w/ a great manual! 
Big Grin
Cool  That's a first for me - far eastern to English translations are always interesting (i.e. frustrating) in my experience - must have had a great translator!  
Yes  Dave

I work for a multinational technology company, and deal with many co-workers for whom english is a second language, and notice in my work email, and in product manuals, the same syntax and vocabulary issues.  You would think that they would hire native english speakers to edit the manuals.