Mobile Base Question - PM 719T
I just scored this off of Craigslist:

[Image: IMG_1918.jpg]
I am looking for suggestions for a good mobile base for this.

Thanks!
John
Formerly known as John's Woodshop
This one works well with my Jet:

https://www.amazon.com/Shop-Fox-D2057A-A...dpSrc=srch
(04-22-2018, 06:41 AM)Hank Knight Wrote: This one works well with my Jet:

Thank you Hank!
I grabbed a pile of these Portamate 1000's.  However, the Shop Fox has a 75% greater capacity for the same price.  I grabbed them when Home Depot was closing them out for ~$20 per.  The wheels are a bit small, but they work well on a smooth floor.    Portamate does make heaver duty units, for more money.

With the Portamate I can kick the cams with my foot to raise and lower the wheels.  With the Shop Fox you will need need to bend over and screw the feet up and down.  For a healthy woodworker that is not an issue.  I have been doing that on my RAS for ~40 years.  I just thought I would point out that little issue, just in case. 

[Image: pm-1000_1.jpg]
I tried not believing.  That did not work, so now I just believe
(04-22-2018, 06:41 AM)Hank Knight Wrote: This one works well with my Jet:

+1
(04-22-2018, 06:41 AM)Hank Knight Wrote: This one works well with my Jet:

I use one of these on my 14" bandsaw, and another Shop Fox on my Unisaw, and they're great.  It can be sort of a pain to assemble, but once together they're very solid.  I definitely prefer it to the one HTC Portamate that I also have.
Thank you very much for the input guys!

John
Have they improved the casters on those Shop Fox bases? The ones I bought years ago were horrible. The tires disintegrated rather quickly. The odd metric spacing doesn't leave much room for alternatives. My shaper and spindle sander are on blocks with no casters as a result.

The HTC and welded Delta mobile bases I bought (in the same time period) do not have wheel issues.