Hello out there...
Is there anything interesting going on in the woodworking community?
Nope.

Seriously, I do woodworking for a living, working for someone else. I have a shop full of good tools. My problem is that I do "woodworking" for someone else all day and get frustrated. I really don't feel like doing any in my own shop when I get home.

Oh, I did finish a flag case for my wife's Uncle last weekend, it turned out nice. When I get to do work in my shop, I do enjoy it.
I no longer build museums but don't want to change my name. My new job is a lot less stressful. Life is much better.

Garry
When the garden ends, all canning is done, and the garden shed addition is done, then it will be firewood cutting time. When that ends, then I can get back to finishing our kitchen cabinets and kitchen.
Steve

Mo.

I miss the days of using my dinghy with a girlfriend too. Zack Butler-4/18/24

The Revos apparently are designed to clamp railroad ties and pull together horrifically prepared joints
WaterlooMark 02/9/2020

(08-02-2018, 07:53 PM)Stwood_ Wrote: When the garden ends, all canning is done, and the garden shed addition is done, then it will be firewood cutting time. When that ends, then I can get back to finishing our kitchen cabinets and kitchen.
Funny - my routine is similar. I spend early spring cutting, splitting, and stacking firewood for the next winter. The wife plants the garden (after I rototill it), and then I get to do some household chores (painting, etc.) In between that, I can work in the shop. Soon it'll be time to start on the Christmas presents. Good thing I'm retired; I certainly don't have time to hold a regular job!
Big Grin
Jim

Demonstrating every day that enthusiasm cannot overcome a lack of talent!
Almost ready for paint and finish on some cabinet doors for the laundry room.

need to knock out a small wedding gift (tray)

Next I am building out our entrance into a mud room.

Have a spokeshave on the way from LN.
Big Grin