Choosing a QR Bench Face Vice
Long story short as possible-3 years ago I bought a Jorgensen 41012 QR vise for use as a face vice on a bench I eventually wanted to build. Then about 1-1/2 years ago I bought an older, made in England Record 52-1/2D vise here that had been reconditioned by our own SteveF. 

Now I'm starting to build the new bench and I would appreciate any thoughts on which vise I should use. The bench itself will most closely resemble a Paul Sellers bench, with only a face vice. I will vary from the Sellers model somewhat in that I want a deeper work top (22-24") and no tool well. I'll also add holdfast holes on the middle/back of the bench.

I actually have some past experience years ago using a Record vice as a tail vice, but I have no hands-on experience using a Jorgensen. I've identified some things I like better about each vice than the other, and I really don't have a negative about either. Before I flip a coin, I was wondering if there is any feedback, especially from users who have used both, to help me make a choice.

Record:
+ just a smoother operating vise, but that could be because it is well broken in.
+ a little taller jaw surface than the Jorgensen
+ the vise can be operated in/out entirely with the handle-no need to use the QR function as is the case on the Jorgensen
+ the Record will need little, if any, modification to inset it into the bottom of the bench

Jorgensen:
+ a slightly more solid feel to it, and feels like it has more gripping power although both vices have more than enough grip for most tasks
+ slightly wider jaw surface than the Record
+ slight edge to a wooden handle, which is what I am most familiar with
+ fewer moving parts, which could be a plus in dependability down the road

Anything I am overlooking or should be considering in my decision? Whatever vice I go with for the new bench, I'll probably fit the other one to either my assembly bench or my old main bench which is likely going to my son-in-law.