track saw
I am hoping to get a track saw.  I have narrowed it down to 3 choices.  The Makita, which has the best reviews with good power and most people are very pleased.  Occasionally someone will have a twisted track.  Price including an extra 55" track is about 520 ( a bit high).  The second is the Shop Fox (also under the Grizzly name).  Very mixed reviews, weak on power and occasional bad track but after modifications some people are pleased.  Price with 8 ' of track is about 360 ( includes blade upgrade and clamps).  Finally is the TrueTrac.  Everyone is pleased except for the pain of mounting it. Price with a 8' of track, and dedicated saw would be around 385.  I am a very occasional woodworker but like to get to the task and not piddle with my tools.  Plus I would not be pleased if I spent 360 on the shop fox and the motor burned up as happened with some of the reviewers.  The Festool is way out of my price range.  Any opinions would be appreciated.  Thanks
Raised
I have only had exp with the Festool 55 n 75. Based on your research, I would take the Makita because power (lack of power) is what some people are not happy with the 55 when cutting thick slabs.

I wouldn't want to save money and get a poorly designed (difficult to mount) tool.

I think the Makita tracks are compatible with Festool.

Simon
Festool should have the best reviews.
Wood is good. 
Agree with HandPlanesandMore.
I have the Dewalt saw with 30", 50" and 100" tracks.  I love it but its more then your looking to spend.

If buying today I would consider the 60v cordless.  I might decide against it but I'd be looking.

The Festool is prolly ok because its limited use and so expensive people baby them but it seems to have some issues.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oezp-_DcUgg
Vaping Bad.........