I Hate Painting - 2. Need sprayer advice.
Seems like most of my project end up being painted pieces, half for indoor use and half for outdoor use, mostly using latex paint or SW polyurethane trim paint. I have found that I'm not very good at using a brush so I would like to use a sprayer. I have the HF airless sprayer and it does a pretty good job but boy, what a mess it makes, even though I can arrange part of the basement to use as a paint booth with a good exhaust fan in a window. It also seems like it takes a quart just to prime it and that is tough with $80/gallon paint. Is there a better choice that doesn't break the bank? I realize that I may also need to upgrade my small 12 gallon compressor.

Mats
Mats
I too hate painting.  Have you considered one of the small corded paint sprayers like this Wagner?

https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/p...on/5381825

I've been wanting to try one for painting small projects, but have yet to pull the trigger.
(02-04-2020, 10:49 AM)farmerj111 Wrote: I too hate painting.  Have you considered one of the small corded paint sprayers like this Wagner?

https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/p...on/5381825

I've been wanting to try one for painting small projects, but have yet to pull the trigger.
I tried the link but I get a ninja
Smile.
Mats
(02-04-2020, 11:30 AM)woodmats Wrote: I tried the link but I get a ninja
Smile.

Look here.  The site earns money by referrals so I would not put much stock in the reviews.  It does make a good list for further research.