Delta Scroll Saw Obsolete After 20 Years
If you have a trade school in  the area they love jobs like these. I have had a couple of small jobs done by them and they came out great. They only ask for a donation to the school. Give it a try.
(03-13-2020, 02:46 AM)oldmanktm Wrote: If you have a trade school in  the area they love jobs like these. I have had a couple of small jobs done by them and they came out great. They only ask for a donation to the school. Give it a try.

I tried that once when I was a youngster right of of college. It was suggested to me that I should go to out local trade school to get a repair on a Volkswagon Bug as they were always looking for unique challenges.  The teacher was all sorts of accommodating until he found out I was a pharmacist.  At that point he laced his fingers behind his head and I was treated to a diatribe about how "rich people" come to his school to take advantage of his students to get work done cheaply.  I walked out and never went back.
Do a search for that saw on ebay parts may come up,if not now maybe little later.
(03-12-2020, 08:33 AM)Lee Ohmart Wrote: I purchased a Delta 40-540 scroll saw from a friend a couple of years back and just had a project come up that it would be suited for making small parts.  After printing a manual and servicing it, I found it worked nicely with the blade it had on it which was for thin stock.  My project called for 1 inch stock so I attempted to install the proper blade.  In the process of tensioning, part of the assembly broke. (part # 1343632)  A search of the web revealed that this part is not available anywhere.  This machine is only 20m years old.  Anybody else have this problem?  Are there any manufacturers out there who support their machines with parts better than this or are they all in on the "Planned Obsolescence" game?