Dust Collector
Hi,

I have a garage shop now. Before I moved to our retirement home I had a Oneida Dust Gorilla that was piped throughout my shop. That system really sucked. LOL

That would not fit into a small 2 car garage. I have a dust deputy rigged to a Rigid vacuum and it does a good job on small tools but it can't do the job on my tablesaw and 13" planer. I looked at the Grizzly 1 and 1/2 HP units. It's small enough and would fit but in my first shop I had a similar unit and emptying that bag was a pain. I don't see where you can replace it with a barrel like on a Oneida.

What do you garage shop guys have? I need it portable and about the the size of the units above 22 X 33 and 115v. 

Thanks 

Mike
Hi Mike,

I'm somewhat new to DC--I just got my first Oneida cyclone and am trying to find the time to install it [although all the new filter parts just came in!]--but since nobody has responded I'll give you my .02. 

1) I really love Craigslist for DC. Particularly now in a pandemic there's just lots of shops that are retooling, relocating or needing to shed some stuff [by the way: big salute to the members here who are in this position]. This route usually allows you to afford a much better solution than if you were buying new. 

2) If you're in a place where CL is limited, or your needs are too snow flaked, or you/ve got money to burn then you've got a wide amount of options. Harbor Freight has highly recommended DC solutions that many members here love--this is easily the best bang for the buck. Grizzly is a decent step up and also has a wide following here. And sounds like you're familiar with Oneida--easily one of the best solutions if you have the money (and they have plenty that fit in your garage).