iPad drawing program for simple wood projects
I signed up for free sketchup on my iPad. All I get is a rotating design. I assume Sketchup doesn’t run an iPad. Looking in the App Store I see an app called WoodPickers.  anyone use it? And am I wrong about the web based free sketchup not working on an iPad?
Jim

There is a good chance
Broccoli doesn’t like you either.
I don't have an iPad, and can't talk to whether or not it will run on an iPad.  Based on my experience on my MacBook, I don't see how one could use Sketchup on an iPad.

I began looking at Sketchup (free version) on my MacBook about 6 weeks ago to begin designing a suit of bedroom furniture.  I've never used a CAD program before.

I watched a couple of online YouTube tutorials aimed at beginners like me.  After a few hours, I could do some basic things, but I was still far off from workable sketches; maybe 20-30 hours of practice and learning by my estimate.  I really didn't have the time then, so I reverted back to graph paper, ruler, and pencil.

It's entirely possible, perhaps even likely, that I'm just slow grasping the knobology of the application.  Some comments I read online indicate that a firm grasp (memorization) of shortcut keystrokes is going to be needed to really make the program sing and become a true timesaver.

I still have an interest in Sketchup, but it's going to have to be in the dead of winter when there's absolutely nothing else to do but sit down and learn it.
SketchUp doesn't really work on an iPad mainly due to the user input options available. Even the free web version needs a keyboard and some sort of pointing device, ideally a 3-button mouse. SketchUp Freewill work on even low end notebooks such as Chrome Books so if you need a cheap device for modeling your woodworking projects, that might be an option for you.

@WxMan, if you decide you want to learn SketchUp of whatever version, drop me a PM and I'll help you out.