Returning to the Hobby
Hello All,
I'm new to the forum. I've been doing construction,remodeling and repair for 30+ years but left the "recreational" aspects of woodworking 20 years ago. I am retired now and I'm building a wood shop in an old storage shed. I currently have many pieces of "job site" tools but want larger stationary tools so I can make larger more detailed projects. I am searching the internet looking for good reliable tool distributors and I am disappointed to see so many with bad reviews. I am discovering most have poor customer service ratings. So..... I'm looking for recommendations for a source. Where are you shopping on line for your tools? TIA for any and all assistance.

Harry
I'm considered rural, so most everything I have was bought on-line (or back in the day....by phone order). The place I've used most (for the big stuff) is Acme Tools. Many years ago they were "Tool Crib of the North", then Amazon came along and bought the on line business out. They included a no-compete clause in the buyout that last 10 years....now Tool Crib is back under the parent company name, Acme. That short history is just to assure they have been around and very trustworthy. But, there are a ton of other good on line suppliers, and it will pay to have more than one. CPO tools is another reliable place, as is Tool Plus and a long list of others. There will be some more replies with other firms, but you have a long list of really great suppliers available. Oops, almost forget...WELCOME to the forum!
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
Welcome back and welcome to the forum

I shop online, Craigslist, bought from Amazon, but always read reviews. There are many reputable tool companies out there. Rockler, Hartville, to name a couple

Also rural, estate sales have been a good source

Mark