Gloat / Good Luck Story
Rainbow 
Well, I always a like to read about people on this forum having good luck acquiring tools.  As we all know, you can never have enough tools (or is that clamps, or is that both ? ?)

Anyway, I was very fortunate recently to have won one of the Day for Dad giveaways from Popular Woodworking.

This is what I won:

“Congratulations on winning one Uneeda EKASAND Electric 3”x4” Central Vacuum orbital sander for the Popular Woodworking “Day for Dad Giveaway”.

https://shop.sandpaper.com/ekasand-e-ser...e-p-105287

I was not sure if this was “real” until the box arrived. 

So now I have the dilemma of what to keep vs what to get rid of.  I know I know, I already said you can never have enough tools.  But I have limited space in my part of a garage shop.  So I need to think long and hard about what I keep and what I get rid of.  I am a hobbyist woodworker and I already have a 5” (round) random orbit sander, a belt sander, and even a cheap-o belt/disk stationary sander. I make mostly flat stock items (boxes, cabinets, cutting boards, small furniture, etc.).  So, I am not sure if I should ditch the Dewalt round 5” sander (but I have a lot of sand paper for it) and keep the new one, or should I try and find a home for the new one.

Thoughts?

-Brian

Attached Files Image(s)

Try it and see which you prefer?
That's an interesting looking sander.  I'd definitely give it a try for a while before I made any final decisions on it.  Besides, hand sanders are relatively small so it is not like it is pushing out a table saw or something.  If you ever have shop helpers, you may need an extra sander or something anyway. Or use one as that loan out tool with the expectation it may not return.

Congrats on the win, btw
Fine grit on one, coarser grit on the other.
That looks like a quality portable power tool that would be a great addition under the work bench.