What glue for joinery?
Hi,
I am not a pro, just doing DIY at home and have used Titebond III (ultimate one) with success for some non-essential joinery.
But I noticed when I need to join two boards edge to edge and used that glue, not always I can squeeze the glue out so the seam is almost not visible. It ends up being about 1/32 of inch or 1/64 of inch in visible brown like seam - not very good for for finer projects like furniture. I feel that it is partially because the glue starts to set before I am able to apply coat to all surfaces in time (about few minutes).
So what is a more appropriate glue? No need to be fast setting, rather slower is better to give more time for large amount of surface to glue at a time.
What else I maybe doing wrong? I do use bessey parallel clamps in combination with regular ones.
I need to mention that boards are perfectly joined on jointer, so they are square flat to one another.

Thanks
Don't assume the jointed edges are perfectly square. Measure them with a known square.

I don't glue off my jointer because I have trouble setting the fence set perfectly square. I glue off my table saw because I know *that* surface is square.

I use TBIII on fine furniture and have no trouble with glue lines.
Semper fi,
Brad

Tite bond III is an excellent adhesive with a fairly long open time and for complicated joints a good choice. 

End grain will absorb a lot of glue.  I paint a thin layer on both edges and give it about a minute to soak in and then add some more glue and clamp. 

End grain has a reputation for weak glue joints, but all the failed joints I have seen look like they were glue-starved.  The two coats eliminates that issue.

I was a picture framer and all our joints were end grain.  A lot of framers puffed out their chests and bragged that they were so good at gluing that they never had squeeze-out.  My position is that if there is not squeeze-out you almost certainly have starved the joint of glue.