#7 for sale
I have a Wards Master #7 for sale. I was my user until I got the Keen Kutter K7C. I have been using it for a couple of years so it is not fresh off from the grinder. Montgomery Wards was a department store in my days and it was sold as their house brand. The plane was made by Stanley and it is an earlier version because of the solid face and close fit at the front of the frog. The knob and tote are solid but show some wear and tear. They could stand refinishing but it was my daily user. The sides have been ground square with the bottom and the bottom is as flat as any plane on the market. 

One picture is of the plane completely disassembled, so you know everything is in working order. Asking $165 plus shipping. I will have to find out about the shipping cost.

Anyway pictures are worth a 1000 words so here they are.

Thanks for looking

Tom
Hi Tom,

would you ship to germany?

Cheers
Pedder
You might want to send Tom a PM in case he's missed your question.
I started with absolutely nothing. Now, thanks to years of hard work, careful planning, and perseverance, I find I still have most of it left.
Yes, I will ship to Germany if you wish to pay the shipping. But I have a better deal coming in a couple of days and that is a Bedrock  608C for $275 plus shipping. The shipping should be about the same.

Tom
(03-27-2024, 02:00 PM)tablesawtom Wrote: Yes, I will ship to Germany if you wish to pay the shipping. But I have a better deal coming in a couple of days and that is a Bedrock  608C for $275 plus shipping. The shipping should be about the same.

Tom

Hm. I have to think about it. Could you guess the shipping costs to germany?

take care
pedder
(03-28-2024, 01:27 AM)Pedder Wrote: Hm. I have to think about it. Could you guess the shipping costs to germany?

take care
pedder