3M PPS is a game changer
(09-08-2024, 06:00 PM)JosephP Wrote: Was asking you, or whoever.  Looked up 3M PPS and found a bunch of links to the cups.

A little more digging found the tips.

If I were to clean the cups, how is that any quicker than cleaning the cup I already have?

I'm a very inexperienced air painter...so I'm trying to learn here.  One reason I haven't sprayed more is because of the cleanup time vs time races by spraying.  If cleanup is that much easier, it's very attractive.  Just trying to figure out what "it" is.

Thanks!

I have an HVLP conversion gun, not a 3M gun.  It has its own needles/nozzles; nothing to replace.  I bought the gun with the 3M PPS H/O cup instead of a conventional cup.  It's clear, which is a big advantage to me.  You can spray at any angle, including upside down, another huge advantage.